Skip to Content


Access Shows Worldwide

Stream live and on demand from anywhere.

Cinematic Experience

Watch in 4K UHD with immersive Dolby Atmos sound.

One Ticket = One Tree

One tree planted for every ticket purchased from our website.

Rewatch On Demand

Watch on demand until 09 December 2023.

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

Originally streamed as part of Beethoven’s 250th anniversary celebration, this dazzling performance of Gustav Mahler's orchestration of Beethoven’s ‘Symphony No. 9’ is available to watch now On Demand in 4K UHD with Dolby Atmos technology.

The final complete symphony to be written by Beethoven, No 9 is regarded by many as both Beethoven's greatest work and as one of the greatest pieces of classical music ever composed.

Conducted by Johannes Vogel and featuring the 123-strong Synchron Stage Orchestra and choir, ahead of the performance Johannes Vogel explained “The decision to perform Mahler’s re-orchestration of the Ninth Symphony synchronised perfectly in my mind.  Together, they are two of my most admired composers.  His symphonies are very much influenced by Beethoven.  He should be admired in his bravery to bring Beethoven through time with the use of the early modern 20th century instruments heard in his orchestration”.

“We now live in an extremely challenging times and hope for more positivity and optimism.  This symphony represents the resilience of the human spirit; full of courage and vision, hope and joy”.

Beethoven On Demand Poster

About Johannes Vogel

Johannes Vogel was born in 1967 in Vienna. He was educated as a percussionist at the University of Music in Vienna and worked with orchestras like Vienna Philharmonic, Bavarian State Opera, Zurich Opera and many more.

He is a composer and producer for film and TV. Recent works include MGM/Paramount production "Hercules" and Guillermo del Toro's "Crimson Peak".

Johannes Vogel is an internationally sought-after session conductor and has earned worldwide acclamation for his revolutionary approach towards masterworks of classical music.

Johannes Vogel